The Canadian Superior Courts Judges Association
Governance and Executive Officers2018-11-06T16:18:03+00:00

Governance and Executive Officers

The Association is administered by a board of directors made up of a member resident in each of the provinces and territories and a representative of the Federal Court of Canada and the Tax Court of Canada. Members elect a director to represent their particular province or court. The board meets at least three times a year.

The executive committee consists of the president, past president, vice-president, treasurer and secretary, all selected annually by the members of the board of directors. By tradition, at least one member of the executive committee is a judge of the Superior Court or the Court of Appeal of Quebec. A council of between 20 and 60 Association members, each elected to a two-year term, meets at least once a year and assists the board in governing the Association.

Executive Committee

The Hon. Madam Justice Julie Dutil
Quebec Court of Appeal
Quebec, QC

The Hon. Mr. Justice Thomas A. Heeney
Superior Court of Justice
Woodstock, ON

The Hon. Justice Thomas Cyr
Court of Queen’s Bench of New Brunswick
Edmunston, NB

The Hon. Justice Joel Groves
Supreme Court of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC

The Hon. Mr. Justice Terrance Clackson
Past President
Alberta Court of Queen’s Bench
Edmonton, AB

Stephanie N. Lockhart
Executive Director
Ottawa, ON

Board of Directors

The Hon. Mr. Justice James Edmond (MB)

The Hon. Madam Justice Janet McMurtry (SK)

The Hon. Mr. Justice Terrance D. Clackson (AB)

L’ hon juge Thomas E. Cyr (NB)

The Hon. Madam Justice Kristine Eidsvik (AB)

The Hon. Mr. Justice Joel Groves (BC)

The Hon. Mr. Justice Thomas A. Heeney (ON)

L’hon. juge Michèle Monast (QC)

The Hon. Madam Justice Mona Lynch (NS)

The Hon. Madam Justice Kathleen Quigg (NB)

The Hon. Madam Justice Shannon Smallwood (NT)

The Hon. Mr. Justice Robert P. Stack (NL)

L’hon juge Lukasz Granosik (QC)

The Hon. Mr. Justice Robert J. Smith (ON)

The Hon. Mr. Justice Michael Phelan (ON)

L’hon juge Julie Dutil (QC)

The Hon. Mr. Justice James Gormley (PE)

The Hon. Mr. Justice Clayton Conlan (ON)